FoH Events

Next Friends of Halstow Meeting Dates 

 

Future Events

Christmas Fair - Saturday 10th December 2017

New Year Fancy Dress Disco - Friday 19th January 2018

Quiz Night - Friday 2nd february 2018

Ceili - Friday 9th March 2018

Marathon Breakfast - Sunday 22nd April

Pamper Night - Friday 18th May

Summer Fair - Sunday 24th June

Events only go ahead if we have enough volunteers so please email us on friendsofhalstow@gmail.com if you can help.


Past

Sunday 23rd April - Marathon Breakfast in the Bellhouse from 10.30 including kids mini marathon and bacon sarnies 

Friday May 19th - Pamper Night (7-10pm)

Sunday June 25th  - Summer Fayre (12-4) 

Tuesday 26th January - Annual General Meeting - In school at 7:30pm
Friday 29th January - New Year Fancy Dress Disco
Friday 5th February - Quiz Night
Friday 16th October - Halstow Hallowe'en Disco
Saturday 14th November - Halstow Craft Fair
Friday 27th Novemebr - Wine Tasting
Saturday 12th December - Christmas Fair
Friday 5th February - Quiz Night
Friday 13th May - Pamper Night
Sunday 26th June - Halstow Summer Fair
Valentines Raffle - A huge thank you to everyone who bought tickets to the raffle. We raised a staggering profit of approximately £1500 - amazing! 
Pamper night - Friday 15th May - this was a huge success, over 60 guests attended and between massages, manicures, make-overs, cupcakes and pink champagne a great night was had by all.  A massive thank you has to go out to Jane and Louise who both worked tirelessly on creating a wonderful event.  All in all the event raised over £700 for Friends of Halstow, a wonderful achievement.  Thank you ladies.
Ceili -  20th March 2015 - This was really well attended and all the children and the parents enjoyed the fantastic Irish Dancing lead by some wonderful Halstow children and the amazing Tanya Dirrane. Many took to the floor themselves once they had seen the professionals! The night raised £730 - a great result.  
Quiz night -  6th March 2015 - Thank you to everyone who supported the Quiz night, it was well attended, great fun and a lot of thought had gone into devising the questions. Winners of both the best dressed prize and the quiz itself were Downton Shabby, we look forward to them setting the questions next year. The winners of the best team name were 'One for all and all for onesie.'  This raised a fantastic £459.